Hello World!

I’ve decided to start blogging here at WordPress. I plan on chronicling my path to medical school and beyond with a few interesting health related posts thrown in for good measure. I envision this blog to be of assistance to premed students, of interest to those curious about the life of a medical student, and entertainment to both family and friends who want a schedenfreude look into chaos. I imagine the process of applying will be frustrating and hilarious at times and I definitely intend to post frequently! If all goes according to plan, I’ll be continuing this epic journey into the future as a med student, class of 2016.

I plan on discussing all manner of medical school related topics: premed related topics, admission to medical schools, managing a serious relationship while in med school, the business of medicine, healthcare in America and internationally, medical ethics, and bits of interesting medical facts I pick up along the way. Later on, I’ll have specific details from each year of med school, MS1, MS2, clinicals, and so on.

So stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

