Punk Rock Kitteh

So yesterday I found my black nail polish. I didn’t even know I had brought it with me when I made the move to Africa so I was totally stoked! Zaari was very interested in what I was doing.

meow

The brand is Pure Ice Midnight Sparkle or something similar (I can’t remember the official name, so sue me). I did two coats for optimum shimmer. I was pretty happy to see how sparkly the color was. Like a dose of princess with your punk. Which is pretty much me to a T.

Anyway, not much to report. I’ve been officially verified and am now just waiting to hear from med schools for secondaries. I was sad to see that my official science and overall GPAs went down 0.01 points, but I doubt it’ll make much of a difference. I’m pretty excited to start working on secondaries, but a little bummed because the internet at work in Djougou has been very shaky. Right now I’m at the regional workstation and trying my best to avoid raiding the cookie jar (although I hear there might be cinnamon rolls later).

I’m gearing up for our girls’ empowerment camp next week. I’m in charge of the women’s health section and I made some incredible posters that I’ll post pics of later.

Until then, rock on!

Leave a Reply

